The Clinton County Development Association (CCDA) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 CCDA High School Scholarships.

Graduating seniors at each of Clinton County’s six high schools will receive $1,000 scholarships. The recipients were chosen by scholarship committees at each of their respective high schools. Students may use the money to further their education at a four-year college, two-year community college or technical school.

This is the 13th year for the CCDA Scholarships which were begun by the CCDA Board of Directors to honor the county’s graduates and to promote the value of education among all students.

Receiving the CCDA Scholarships for 2020-21 are:

Calamus-Wheatland High School:  Sammie Flagel and Lauren VonMuenster

Camanche High School:  Ethan Buckley, Tarah Wehde and Markee Low

Clinton High School:  Aldolfo Cuatlacuatl, Natalie Dornbush, Haley Kyle, Fatima Mehmood, Kimberly Powell, Kira Price, Abigail Temple and Justin Wenzel

DeWitt Central High School:  Crystal Burke, Lauren Cooper, Zach Hinkle, Emma Kizer, Grace Pfeifle and Erin Suhr

Northeast High School:  Trey McAleer and Isabelle Clarke

Prince of Peace Academy:  Alexis Rickertsen

 Congratulations to this year’s CCDA Scholarship recipients!