CCDA Board

Clinton County Development Association

Board of Directors


The Clinton County Development Association is governed by an eleven member board of directors. Our board is a diverse representation of Clinton County residents. We work collectively to fairly review grant requests and equitably award grant funds throughout Clinton County.

Community service has been a large part of my life.  As a retired Veteran from the IA Army National Guard, followed up with a recent retirement from the Iowa Department of Public Safety it is my pleasure to serve my remaining two years with the Clinton County Development Association (CCDA) as President of the Board.   Our Board of Directors is comprised of many talented and likeminded leaders that come from several different communities in Clinton County.  I look forward to and I am excited about our future endeavors.   We plan to roll out an online application process later this year which will allow our grant recipients to quickly and easily work on grants within their own organizations, apply for grants and then track the financial status of their grants.  The CCDA will also have a new look on our Webpage that we again hope will enhance the users experience and share our organizations goals and accomplishments throughout Clinton County.


President, CCDA

Matthew Stammeyer


Les Shields

Vice President

Dave Sivright


Peg Wolf


Tom Fullerton


Kim Clausen


As a founding board member of the Clinton County Development Association, I take great pride knowing that since 1991 we have provided over $26 million dollars in grants to  Clinton County non-profit organizations, public/private schools and local governments.   This significant investment has provided funding for many facilities and programs designed to enhance the quality of life for all residents in Clinton County.

Tom Fullerton

Founding Board Member, CCDA

Brenda Kay


Ed Hupfer


Alice Schnepel


Brigham Tubbs


Jerome Burken